Author Topic: Leinweber cams???  (Read 3975 times)

Offline Quad D

• Site Supporter
  • Livin' the Dream
Leinweber cams???
« on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 06:14:38 PM. »
My indy holds this guy in high regard.  Speaks very highly of his cams.  I've never heard the name before him.  Any of you guys used them or know anything about the man/company???

http://www.leinewebercams.com/

Online 2tired

Re: Leinweber cams???
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 06:26:38 PM. »
I have no personal experience with them, but I recognize the name as having been in the cam business for a long time.

Offline Dogbone45ACP

• Site Supporter
« Reply #2 on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 06:34:14 PM. »
Jim Leinweber was grinding cams when God was a mess cook. I ran several of his grinds in big inch shovels. They were runners.

Offline trex

« Reply #3 on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 06:43:10 PM. »
I ran a Leinweber cam on my 73 Shovel 30 some years ago, no head work and everything else stock and it ran like a hot 2 stroke, sorta soft on the bottom but hit hard up in the revs, I really liked it.

Offline Old Crow

• Site Supporter
  • N. Central Arkansas
    • Vince's Vintage Vehicles
« Reply #4 on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 07:22:23 PM. »
The guys over on the Shovel board love the guy.  Apparently you can call with a question about your build and get an answer from the man himself, right over the phone. 
Never heard a bad thing about his customer service and most everyone that has tried his cams seems to really like them.
"Pretty sure the answer is gonna be, "I am Groot!"

Offline Quad D

• Site Supporter
  • Livin' the Dream
« Reply #5 on: Thursday, September 08, 2011. 07:28:51 PM. »
That's basically what my indy says about him.  For the shovels he makes some serious power is what I keep hearing.

Online 76shuvlinoff

• Industrial Prostitute
  • Administrator
  • 76 FLH -93" 12 FLHTCU, 103" Michigan
« Reply #6 on: Friday, September 09, 2011. 02:52:38 AM. »