Author Topic: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder  (Read 2485 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline the666band

  • Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: es
TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« on: Monday, December 02, 2013. 02:38:14 PM. »
Hi, anyone has been able to use it?
Doesn't work for me, I believe that it's because is not compatible with VTune 2 (VTune 3 hasn't been released yet).

Offline burgies08ultra

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 385
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #1 on: Monday, December 02, 2013. 03:37:01 PM. »
IT WORKED FOR ME...on my 13 road glide and my 09 road king....which is for sale>>>>
burgie
2013 road glide,2009 road king

Offline Blackbaggr

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 469
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday, December 03, 2013. 02:51:59 AM. »
Worked for me as well. I ran an O2 sensor run. Followed the on-screen instructions.

Offline hrdtail78

  • Premium Vendor
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4778
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday, December 03, 2013. 06:32:25 AM. »
Works fine here as well.
Beer taste w/ a beer poketbook     Semper Fi

Offline UltraNutZ

  • Site Supporter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
  • Country: us
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #4 on: Tuesday, December 03, 2013. 06:55:01 AM. »
works fine here too.  nothing to do with vtune3.

make sure your firmware is updated on the dongle.
2012 FLHTK, Andrews 57H, Ventilator, DX Pipe, CVO Cans 2.25", Vee-Twin SP, TTS

Offline hrdtail78

  • Premium Vendor
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4778
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #5 on: Tuesday, December 03, 2013. 07:27:47 AM. »
Hi, anyone has been able to use it?
Doesn't work for me, I believe that it's because is not compatible with VTune 2 (VTune 3 hasn't been released yet).

What actually are you seeing?  Maybe we can help you out.  Master Tune, Vtune, Data Master, and Flight recorder are completely separate programs.
Beer taste w/ a beer poketbook     Semper Fi

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #6 on: Thursday, December 19, 2013. 08:47:52 PM. »
Hi, anyone has been able to use it?
Doesn't work for me, I believe that it's because is not compatible with VTune 2 (VTune 3 hasn't been released yet).
just what is flight recorder? 
Thanks

Offline UltraNutZ

  • Site Supporter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
  • Country: us
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #7 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 04:22:22 AM. »
flight recorder is simply a recording mechanism that no longer requires the use of a laptop for the VTuning procedures with the TTS device.

You plug your TTS into your computer, open flight recorder, tell it to record, plug it into your bike, and go ride.  You can kill the bike anytime you want, record over an elapsed time period like riding to work, then riding the following weekend, etc. and as long as it's in record mode it's recording a new vtune file each time you start and run the bike.  Then you take those files (I believe up to 10), combine them all, and make your next mt8 file.
2012 FLHTK, Andrews 57H, Ventilator, DX Pipe, CVO Cans 2.25", Vee-Twin SP, TTS

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #8 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 07:50:42 AM. »
flight recorder is simply a recording mechanism that no longer requires the use of a laptop for the VTuning procedures with the TTS device.

You plug your TTS into your computer, open flight recorder, tell it to record, plug it into your bike, and go ride.  You can kill the bike anytime you want, record over an elapsed time period like riding to work, then riding the following weekend, etc. and as long as it's in record mode it's recording a new vtune file each time you start and run the bike.  Then you take those files (I believe up to 10), combine them all, and make your next mt8 file.

That sounds too easy! 

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #9 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 08:38:36 AM. »
flight recorder is simply a recording mechanism that no longer requires the use of a laptop for the VTuning procedures with the TTS device.

You plug your TTS into your computer, open flight recorder, tell it to record, plug it into your bike, and go ride.  You can kill the bike anytime you want, record over an elapsed time period like riding to work, then riding the following weekend, etc. and as long as it's in record mode it's recording a new vtune file each time you start and run the bike.  Then you take those files (I believe up to 10), combine them all, and make your next mt8 file.

if I just open  TTS on the puter where will I find flight recorder.

 not sure how to update the dongle, or if it needs updated do we need to have it plugged into the bike?
Thanks again


Offline UltraNutZ

  • Site Supporter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
  • Country: us
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #10 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 08:41:30 AM. »
use the TTS software updater first.  get all your apps up to date.

the next step is the firmware update to the dongle itself

after that you'll be ready to go with the Flight Recorder
2012 FLHTK, Andrews 57H, Ventilator, DX Pipe, CVO Cans 2.25", Vee-Twin SP, TTS

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #11 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 04:49:09 PM. »
flight recorder is simply a recording mechanism that no longer requires the use of a laptop for the VTuning procedures with the TTS device.

You plug your TTS into your computer, open flight recorder, tell it to record, plug it into your bike, and go ride.  You can kill the bike anytime you want, record over an elapsed time period like riding to work, then riding the following weekend, etc. and as long as it's in record mode it's recording a new vtune file each time you start and run the bike.  Then you take those files (I believe up to 10), combine them all, and make your next mt8 file.

you bout have to have it plugged into the puter to tell it what you want. like there are several functions it can do.   want v tune or dyno or generic and on and on. then i have to ask sho
uld it be plugged into the bike as well as the puter when you make the selection of what it is you want it to do?  so how much time will you you get to do what ever you select,  a few minutes  several times you restart the bike?
Thanks again

Offline UltraNutZ

  • Site Supporter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
  • Country: us
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #12 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 04:51:47 PM. »
you only plug it into the computer to put it into flight recorder mode.. then you disconnect, connect to your bike and ride and record for days.  it will hold quite a bit of data.

When you're done, take the dongle back to your computer and plug it in and take the data off of it into TTS software.  Finesse the data, and create your next new map and flash back to bike.  rinse and repeat as much as you'd like to get your tune.
2012 FLHTK, Andrews 57H, Ventilator, DX Pipe, CVO Cans 2.25", Vee-Twin SP, TTS

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #13 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 06:37:43 PM. »
you only plug it into the computer to put it into flight recorder mode.. then you disconnect, connect to your bike and ride and record for days.  it will hold quite a bit of data.

When you're done, take the dongle back to your computer and plug it in and take the data off of it into TTS software.  Finesse the data, and create your next new map and flash back to bike.  rinse and repeat as much as you'd like to get your tune.
so we don't click on the drop down to select what type of data? it also has standard and advanced.
just curious if i don't click on the drop down then what kind of data is it gathering??
Thannks again

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #14 on: Friday, December 20, 2013. 07:00:50 PM. »
use the TTS software updater first.  get all your apps up to date.

the next step is the firmware update to the dongle itself

after that you'll be ready to go with the Flight Recorder

where you up date the firmware from?? did it once but forget how?

Offline hrdtail78

  • Premium Vendor
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4778
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #15 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 12:04:58 PM. »
Run the updater.  You will find it there.
Beer taste w/ a beer poketbook     Semper Fi

Offline burgies08ultra

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 385
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #16 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 12:42:51 PM. »
there are updates for all the tts programs...
burgie
2013 road glide,2009 road king

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #17 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 02:46:46 PM. »
Run the updater.  You will find it there.

think i will need to hook it to the bike to update the firmware

Offline burgies08ultra

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 385
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #18 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 03:50:22 PM. »
that is correct...
 just turn the key on the bike and then do the update tothe firmware...
2013 road glide,2009 road king

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #19 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 04:39:41 PM. »
that is correct...
 just turn the key on the bike and then do the update to the firmware...
still my question is,  is this going to record without doing the drop down and selecting one of the options?

Offline burgies08ultra

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 385
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #20 on: Saturday, December 21, 2013. 06:08:27 PM. »
u have to open the recorder program while the tts is connected to the computer, then select the program u want to use, and u r set to record that information when u plug the tts into the bike.. and it will record automaticly each time u start the bike, until u disconnect the tts and playback the info on the computer...
2013 road glide,2009 road king

Offline frydaddy96

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 70
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #21 on: Monday, December 23, 2013. 09:24:40 AM. »
Will the Flight Recorder work on an earlier dongle for an '08?

Offline Coyote

  • HTT Janitor
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8832
  • Country: us
  • The foothills of northern CA
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #22 on: Monday, December 23, 2013. 09:46:49 AM. »
Will the Flight Recorder work on an earlier dongle for an '08?

It will not work with a black one. Only blue
I feel the need... for twisties with speed.

Offline happyman

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1104
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #23 on: Monday, December 23, 2013. 10:48:30 AM. »
you only plug it into the computer to put it into flight recorder mode.. then you disconnect, connect to your bike and ride and record for days.  it will hold quite a bit of data.

When you're done, take the dongle back to your computer and plug it in and take the data off of it into TTS software.  Finesse the data, and create your next new map and flash back to bike.  rinse and repeat as much as you'd like to get your tune.

so i should be able to take it to a dyno and  look at the data? 
the dongle holds about 60 minutes of running riding also ? wil be something to look at when the weather changes in the spring

Offline laserp

  • Site Supporter
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 206
  • Country: 00
Re: TTS Mastertune Flight Recorder
« Reply #24 on: Monday, December 23, 2013. 02:01:27 PM. »
Will the Flight Recorder work on an earlier dongle for an '08?

It will not work with a black one. Only blue
Coyote, do you know if TTS will accept trades for the Blue from the Black?
02 117 Softail/10 Ulta Limited